Draft Local Polling Station Scheme

Notice of Publication of Draft Local Polling Station Scheme (PDF)

The Electoral Office for Northern Ireland is publishing a Draft Local Polling Station Scheme.

The Electoral Law (Polling Station Scheme) (Northern Ireland) Regulations 2010 and Electoral Law Act 1962 outline the process.

You can comment on this scheme, object, suggest alternatives etc. as outlined in the Notice above.

The Electoral Commission have advised EONI that there is no appeal to their office in relation to this Draft Local Polling Station Scheme consultation.

Further to the consultation and review of responses I will publish the proposed scheme in early 2019 on our website and allow a further fourteen days for comment before the final scheme is then published.

Please forward any responses to info@eoni.org.uk before 5pm on Wednesday 19 December 2018.

We have made available for the first time our new Polling Station Application created in partnership with the Land & Property Services. This has over 96% of the EONI addresses marked on a map which can be searched to street level. Colour coding denotes which polling station location an address has been allocated to. This is a tool to assist you but please note not all properties in NI are currently marked on the maps. Please see the Polling Station Application Overview document for more information.

The application can be accessed here https://apps2.spatialni.gov.uk/Other/PollingStationsApp/index.html

(Please note that this address changed on 7th November 2018 – please update any shortcuts or favourites that you have saved for this site)

Polling Station Application Overview (PDF)

Polling Stations with respective Polling_ID

Antrim and Newtownabbey

Armagh, Banbridge and Craigavon


Causeway, Coast and Glens

Derry and Strabane

Fermanagh and Omagh

Lisburn and Castlereagh

Mid and East Antrim

Mid Ulster

Newry, Mourne and Down

North Down and Ards