## DECLARATION OF RETURN: NEW MEMBER OF THE LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY (MLA)



I, Dr David Marshall, Chief Electoral Officer for Northern Ireland declare that in accordance with Article 6B(6) of the Northern Ireland Assembly (Elections) Order 2001, Andrew McMurray has been returned to serve as a member of the Northern Ireland Assembly for the South Down constituency.

David Marshall

Dr David Marshall Chief Electoral Officer for Northern Ireland 29 April 2024

Explanatory Note

Andrew McMurray has been returned as an MLA to fill the vacancy arising from the resignation of Dr Patrick Brown MLA.