## **UK PARLIAMENTARY ELECTION 2024**

## **NOTICE OF ELECTION**

- An Election is to be held for a Member to serve in Parliament for each of the eighteen Northern Ireland Constituencies. In the event of a contest, a poll will be taken on Thursday 4 July 2024 and the hours of the poll will be from 7.00am to 10.00pm.
- Nomination papers may be delivered to Returning Officer (RO) staff at the nomination venues listed below between 10.00am and 4.00pm on Tuesday 4 June, Wednesday 5 June, Thursday 6 June and Friday 7 June 2024 but not later than 4.00pm on Friday 7 June 2024. They may only be delivered by the candidate, proposer or seconder or by the election agent if the agent's name and address has been given to the RO.
- 3. Nomination papers may be downloaded from the Electoral Office website **www.eoni.org.uk** or obtained during normal office hours or by telephoning the Helpline on 028 9044 6680.
- 4. The sum of £500 must be received before the deadline for receipt of nominations at 4.00pm on Friday 7 June 2024 deposited either centrally with the Finance Officer or with the RO nominated staff at the venues below during the time for the delivery of nomination papers. The deposit may be paid only in legal tender, by bankers draft or by CHAPS (apply to the Finance Officer for account details).
- 5. Applications to vote by post or proxy are available to download from the Electoral Office website www.eoni.org.uk or by contacting the Helpline on 028 9044 6680. Completed applications must reach the Electoral Office, St Anne's House, 15 Church Street, Belfast, BT1 1ER by 5.00pm Friday 14 June 2024, except where the application is made on the grounds of unforeseen illness. Any such application must be received not later than 5.00pm on Wednesday 26 June 2024 at the address just mentioned.
- 6. The addresses for where you can submit nomination papers are as follows:

Constituency	Nomination venue	Constituency	Nomination venue
Belfast East Belfast North Belfast South and Mid Down Belfast West Lagan Valley North Down Strangford	The Electoral Office for Northern Ireland 3rd Floor St Anne's House 15 Church Street Belfast BT1 1ER	Fermanagh and South Tyrone Newry and Armagh South Down Upper Bann	Mid Ulster District Council Committee Room Dungannon Office Circular Road Dungannon BT71 6DT
East Londonderry Foyle Mid Ulster West Tyrone	The Guildhall The Whittaker Suite Guildhall Square Derry-Londonderry BT48 6DQ	East Antrim North Antrim South Antrim	Mid and East Antrim Borough Council The Studio Theatre 1 - 29 Bridge Street Ballymena Co Antrim BT43 5EJ

David Marshall

David Marshall, Returning Officer

Address: St. Anne's House, 15 Church Street, Belfast BT1 1ER

**Dated:** 3 June 2024